Belated Introductions

Welcome to Hotties Vintage!

cropped-ccbs-oct-16.jpg
Hotties Vintage stall at the Classic Car Boot Sale in Kings Cross.  Oct 2016

As I’m still learning and tweaking on here, I’m playing around with layouts and formats.
Because of that I thought I would share again the introduction I originally had on the home page.

 

Here I’ll be sharing a whole range of things.  Details of events and markets I’m trading at, vintage styling, days out and anything of general interest to a lover of sparky things, vintage styles, 50s Rock’n’Roll, hotrods and classic motorbikes.

I’m not sure how often I will be updating, but I do hope you’ll join me on my journey.

For those of you who don’t know Hotties Vintage, my name is Tricia and I have a slight addiction to sparkly vintage jewellery!
I’ve been afflicted for years and have quite a collection.  One way of dealing with this is to share the love and enable others to buy beautiful jewellery and accessories as well!

The middle of 2016 saw a great opportunity come my way via a voluntary redundancy at my day job. So, working the system to my advantage, making use of the training courses offered to me and some forward planning,  come the New Year, I plan to be working on for myself! {adage – my contract was extended for an additional month, so I officially finished the day job on the 31st Jan.  Feb has seen be consulting and training my replacements, but I am now officially self-employed!}

Along side the vintage accessories, I will now be offering Plus Sized only Vintage Style clothes. It’s something I’ve been looking to do for a little while now, so I have seized the opportunity!  Through the vintage scene and community I have been speaking to a lot of lovely ladies to really find out what they are looking for. (I’m always looking for more input, so please get in contact if you can spare some time to complete my questionnaire)

I do a few other things as well….
With my other half (Malc) we run
A 50s Rock’n’Roll night – The Chicken Shack
Beginners Rock’n’Roll Jive dance classes – on a Wednesday in Leytonstone, East London
An alternative market and after party – London Below

And we are working with the committee of the Enfield Pageant of Motoring to create a Vintage Village at their event over the late May Bank Holiday weekend.

 

And I will be adding Vintage Styling to my services.  Which can include advise on how to complete an outfit, a wardrobe review, personal shopping or event styling/organisation. (again, please contact me if you are interested in any of the above)

So, there is my intro!
Please bear with me as I get to grips with updating these pages – it’s all new to me!

Tricia
x

Leave a comment